Home > Google Docs > Google Docs Sorry There Was An Error Saving The File

Google Docs Sorry There Was An Error Saving The File

System.Exception : sd criticality=6 Inner: Source: Syncdocs : sd criticality=6 3/23/2011 9:21:32 PM Direct resumable upload failed on file Company Name Change 18-nov-2010_00000.pdf Will retry file on next sync. please reload" and "sorry the file does not exist" When you edit or view a Google Doc from Alfresco, it's temporarily stored in Google Docs. No, past 2. I get an "Direct resumable upload failed" error on all my docs now. (The SyncDocs Account tab confirms I have a Google Apps Business Premium Account). http://fileupster.com/google-docs/google-docs-15-error.html

back to top Documents discarded or saved to Alfresco are still visible in Google Drive Improvements have been made by Google so that this should no longer be an issue. You signed out in another tab or window. There is a lag between the save time of the title and when it is available through the Google API. Sometimes it works fine other times it just fails.

The software uploads it and just turns around and downloads it, finishes up...then says there has been a local PC change and starts all over again. If your image has layers, try flattening the image into a single layer in your image editor or saving the image as a JPEG, which doesn't support layers.Copyright - If an image contains I'm now uploading everything using the webinterface.

These are possible causes I can think of: 1. For example, when trying to edit documents or spreadsheets larger than 2MB and presentations larger than 50MB, or the file type is not supported for editing. back to top The Edit in Google Docs option is not available In some circumstances, the Edit in Google Docs option is not available. If this doesn't help can provide more details: 3.

Dunno what you can do about it, but one of the things that SyncDocs could improve on is to skip files that do not work and proceed with the next file Posted 5 years ago # Andrew Syncdocs If you do see this again, please send us the error log, I'd really like to replicate it. I expect you should see: "This is a Google Apps for Business or Education (Premium) type account" and not "This is a standard Google user type account" Thanks, Andrew Posted 5 https://productforums.google.com/d/msg/docs/ikvYBrolkDo/yXGdFDJpDAAJ Thanks, Andrew Posted 5 years ago # jwade80 Member The files are typically a mix of .docs and .pdfs.

back to top Your document will be "downgraded" When you try to edit a document that can be imported into Google Docs but Google does not allow you to export it Any size, from a few Kb till 4 MB 3 Does it only re-sync the pdf files? Thanks for the info about the mp3s. Unfortunately I uninstalled the software and am looking for another solution.

All Rights Reserved. If you can, please email it or attach it to the contact form here: http://www.syncdocs.com/help/contact-us If you could send us the errog log that would also be very useful. Posted 5 years ago # Andrew Syncdocs right click on the Syncdocs taskbar (system tray) icon to see Preferences menu. Thanks for helping, Andrew Posted 5 years ago # Andrew Syncdocs @jwade80 - what sort of account (gmail, free apps or premium apps) do you have?

back to top Messages saying "something went wrong... this contact form Posted 5 years ago # Andrew Syncdocs Sorry to hear about these bad issues. The biggest issue last night was with a couple mp3s I tried syncing. They all pass.

Please try again."}},"requestRejectedInfo":{"reasonDescription":"agent_rejected"}}}}} Either Google are updating something or there are some issues with the platform right now. I synced these docs back to my PC. Today Google Docs has had intermittent problems both with uploading and downloading files. have a peek here If you look in Preferences -> Account you should see what sort of account you have.

The stock image gallery in the Library gives you access to thousands of free and paid images that you have permission to use.Corrupted Data - If the image file has been damaged Don't know what Google Issue (#2279) is 3. We have Google Apps for Business (the paid subscription).

please reload" and "sorry the file does not exist" An error is shown when using Google Docs in Internet Explorer (IE) Google Drive/Google Editor only support the two most recent versions

I'm owner of that folder with full rights. The error message says that Google rejected the (xslx) file for unknown reasons. For additional help with file uploads, take a look at the file types that can be stored in the Library and our best practices for preparing images for upload into the Library. Username Password Remember me Search: Syncdocs Google Drive Forum » Troubleshooting Direct resumable upload failed (24 posts) (4 voices) Started 5 years ago by mriedijk Latest reply from Phil Tags: file

The file can be accessed from Alfresco. Please try again.", "customerSpecificInfo":{"errorMessage":"Sorry, there was an error saving the file. The Share button is fully functional. Check This Out If the file size is small enough to upload it's automatically converted the RGB format, but the colors can also appear different because they don't always translate into the three-color light blend

Is it possible to send us this .xlsx file? Thanks. Could it be that I hit a limit in # of Google Docs API posts or something? Posted 5 years ago # Andrew Syncdocs Hi jwade, Can you provide more details on the types of files that are causing the loop, the type of account you have, and

Shorten the file name - you can always rename it and add a description after you've uploaded it.File Size and Width - Images with a file size larger than 5MB or All other versions will see a message indicating that their browser is outdated. (The same applies to Safari (not supported on Windows), Firefox, and Google Chrome – only the last two Posted 5 years ago # Andrew Syncdocs Thanks for the answers. Reload to refresh your session.

Users who viewed this answer have also viewed Prepare images for upload Set up images for success in an email or invitation Create an image border Edit an image using Microsoft Terms & Conditions Privacy Statement California Privacy Rights Security Anti-Spam Policy Skip to main content Search form Search Menu Search form Search What's new in Alfresco Getting Started with Alfresco Video